Oakland YouTube Zennie62 on YouTube.com

Oakland Boards and Commissions - List

This is great advice and direction if you wish to serve on Boards and Commissions in Oakland. (Scroll down for the list.)

The City of Oakland has over forty Boards and Commissions on which more than four hundred citizens serve as members. The system of boards and commissions provides an opportunity for residents who have special experience, expertise, and interests to participate in the City's decision-making processes by advising the City Council on numerous issues. These groups provide a forum for greater community participation and input into local government to facilitate quality decisions.


Although each City Board or Commission has a different purpose and function, all serve in an advisory capacity to the City Council by addressing community needs. Board members and commissioners perform an invaluable service in assisting the Council to fulfill its obligations to the citizens of Oakland.


If you wish to serve on a Board or Commission, read more and download an application at the newly revamped Boards and Commissions website of the City Clerk's Office: http://www.oaklandnet.com/cityclerk/boards.html


Sincerely,

Hoang Banh

Neighborhood Services

Here's a list of the commissions for the City of Oakland

City of Oakland Boards, Committees, & Commissions















































































































































































































Commission /Committee / Board

  Assigned Staff

   Phone

   E-mail Address

Commission on Aging

Tracy Jensen

510-238-3434

TJensen@oaklandnet.com

Budget Advisory Commission

Gilbert Garcia

510-238-3893

GGarcia@oaklandnet.com

Business Tax Board of Review

Shelia Stoglin

510-238-6091

SStoglin@oaklandnet.com

Children’s Fairyland Board

Anne Campbell-Washington

510-238-7570

ACampbell@oaklandnet.com

Children’s Fund Planning & Oversight Committee

Kelsey Crowe

510-238-3242

KCrowe@oaklandnet.com

Citizens’ Police Review Board

Joyce M. Hicks

510-238-3702

JMHicks@oaklandnet.com

City Planning Commission

Scott Miller

510-238-2235

KMiller@oaklandnet.com

City / Port Liaison Committee

Eve Grossman

510-627-1635

egrossma@portoakland.com

Civil Service Board

Marcia Meyers

510-238-6450

MMeyers@oaklandnet.com

Commission on Persons with Disabilities

Christine Calabrese

510-238-4754

CCalabrese@oaklandnet.com

Community Action Partnership Advisory Board

Estelle Clemons/Sytara Ellis

510-238-3597

EClemons@oaklandnet.com-SEllis@oaklandnet.com

Community Policing Advisory Board

Officer Iram Padilla

510-777-3069

IPadilla@oaklandnet.com

Cultural Affairs Commission

Steven Huss

510-238-4949

SHuss@oaklandnet.com

Board of Education

Edgar Rakestraw

510-879-8658

Edgar.Rakestraw@secmail.ousd.k12.ca.us

Emergency Management Board

Renee Domingo

510-238-3939

RDomingo@oaklandnet.com

Housing, Residential Rent & Relocation Board

Rick Nemcik-Cruz

510-238-2038

RNemcik-Cruz@oaklandnet.com

Inclusionary Housing Blue Ribbon Commission

Claudia Cappio

510-238-2229

CCappio@oaklandnet.com

Oil Independence by 2020 Task Force

Marisa Arrona

510-238-7031

ArronaM@oaklandnet.com

Landmarks Preservation Advisory Board

Joann Pavlinec

510-238-6344

JPavlinec@oaklandnet.com

Library Advisory Board

Carmen Martinez

510-238-3281

CMartinez@oaklandnet.com

Measure Z Commission

William Roy Uber

510-238-3872

wuber@oaklandnet.com

Oakland Housing Authority

Fernando Vital

510-874-1517

fvital@oakha.org

Oakland Municipal Employee’s Retirement System Board

Yvonne Hudson

510-238-2913

YHudson@oaklandnet.com

Paramount Theatre of the Arts Board

Leslee Stewart

510-893-2300

lstewart@paramounttheatre.com

Parks & Recreation Advisory Commission

Audree Jones-Taylor

510-238-7532

AJones_Taylor@oaklandnet.com

PERS Disability Retirement Board

Yvonne Hudson

510-238-2913

YHudson@oaklandnet.com

Police & Fire Retirement Board

Yvonne Hudson

510-238-2913

YHudson@oaklandnet.com

Port Commissioners, Board of

John Betterton

510-627-1696

jbettert@portoakland.com

Public Ethics Commission

Daniel Purnell

510-238-3593

DPurnell@oaklandnet.com

Violence Prevention and Public Safety Oversight Committee

Anne Campbell-Washington

510-238-7570

ACampbell@oaklandnet.com

Wildfire Prevention Assessment District Advisory Board

Camille Rodgers

510-2387392

CRodgers@oaklandnet.com

Workforce Investment Board (WIB)

Susan Villareal

510-238-7794

www.oaklandwib.org

Youth Advisory Commission

Andrea Tacdol

510-238-3245

ATacdol@oaklandnet.com

Post A Comment
  • Blogger Comment using Blogger
  • Facebook Comment using Facebook
  • Disqus Comment using Disqus

No comments :


Popular Posts